Photo Friday Series

1

I thought about starting this series back when I started this blog. Since I was in Fort Hayes at the time I would have had tons of content. That would have been school stuff and not just me having fun, but it would have been kind of cool to see more of my progression. (I think this is my shortest intro – HA)

Weekly or Monthly Series?:

Before you even ask, this isn’t going to be a weekly series.

For now, I do want to do it weekly in the future but with how life is moving and things keep changing I don’t want to put more pressure on myself.

Plus I wouldn’t want to promise you guys something that I know I wont be able to fulfill.

What Is Photo Friday?

On that note; I wanted to create this series as a way to post more about photography and give me a good day to post them on. *I was originally going to call it ‘Foto Friday’ -cause I’m cheesy- but thought better of it.

So anything specifically photography related will be posted on Fridays (thought I was going to say Thursday didn’t you?).

I have a few things already lined up in the queue. Since I have content I want to post I wont post them back to back cause then I wouldn’t have anything left. And that’s not any fun.

There are so many things that I have planned and previously and currently are working on. I have a few sub series in mind for photo Friday.

This Was Put On Pause:

I also have a few things that I originally wanted to go out first but sadly won’t.

If you follow me on twitter (cough, cough), you should. And look, it’s literally to your right so go click it (back at it with the shameless plug).

Then you know that my computer went into a coma unexpectedly and I hadn’t gotten to save some pretty much everything to my drive so they’re currently stuck on my computer. 

Because of that I had put this whole series on the back burner (I was pissed). But I got some motivation and inspiration back and decided that I’ll still do the series, I’ll just have to wait to post those specific pieces.

I really wanted to post those first though and I’m really impatient when it comes down to planned blog stuff so well see how much longer I can last.

What’s Included:

This won’t just be a bunch of photos either. I’m going to include some specific topics to write about, like my favorite photographers and why I love photography.

A great portion will be me taking photos and talking to you guys. I’m thinking of this as the photo version of one word prompts. And I think it’ll be nice to tie into Non-Graphobia (wow 2 plugs in one post, I’ve gone from cheesy to cheeky).

Sometimes I’ll write a lot and sometimes I won’t write at all.

*That doesn’t mean that every post that includes photos will be posted on Photo Friday. Just that specific photo based things will. Did that make sense?? If not tweet me (okay I’m done).

That’s All Folks (almost):

I think that’s all I’ve got for you guys for now. What do you think of the new series? Is there anything you would change or add?

1st post will be up next week. Or maybe later today if I’m still feeling cheeky…

Don’t forget to leave a comment below, tweet or even email me, I love to hear from you guys.

Stay safe out there.

One thought on “Photo Friday Series

  1. Pingback: My (Ever Growing) Camera Collection 2016 | It's Time To Start An Adventure

Leave a Reply

