“I’m the architect of my own disaster”

“Sometimes you have to stop thinking so much and go where your heart takes you.”

-Unknown


I am officially 100% committed to this blog.

In the beginning this was just a fun little hobby for whenever something popped in my head I wanted to post about it. Which I actually did quite often for a while, especially when I was always doing something at Fort Hayes. And then I had that whole “design” thing that really just pissed me off and I used that as an excuse to not post. At the same time I decided to create another blog completely different from this one. (I know I’m a mess you don’t have to tell me)

After that I just didn’t have the motivation or desire to post anymore.

Though I was still writing plenty of things down (I write every day in 1 of my 1,000 of notebooks that I own). Then I didn’t feel like taking it from paper onto my computer. I am still one of those people that will always love a good pen and a pad of paper/notebook over a keyboard any day, unless it’s a typewriter. I’m better at typing on my computer when it’s from scratch instead of having to transfer what I’ve already handwritten.

But then I would write so much I didn’t want to go back through and edit what I just wrote.

I kept giving myself excuses not to write even though I really wanted to. I was in a serious rut, and wasn’t liking or feeling anything when it came to blogging. And it really made me sad since I had put so much work into this and I really loved it. I just didn’t know how to get back into it. (If I’m being really honest I was probably just over thinking it way too much.)

Not long after I stopped posting I realized that if every day I think “oh this or that would make a great post” that maybe I should stop being stupid and actually post (genius right?).

So I’m taking some of my own advice and committing to posting. I’m not going to force myself to write if I really don’t feel like it because I don’t want to force anything. But I am going to be posting all those ideas I have in my notebooks, and hopefully a bunch more new ones.

I do have a semi schedule that I created to help me at least outline posts schedules and as a general reminder.

I’m still not sure what time I should be posting though. Morning? Afternoon? Evening? Let me know what you think works best.

So roughly a week after today I will be adding new content, if I don’t put up anything else this week.

I appreciate anyone that is still following along after all this time, I can’t believe it’s been 2 years. And if your new then thanks for reading/skimming and I hope you stick around for new stuff.

Thanks again everybody. Things are looking up.

Stay safe out there.

One thought on ““I’m the architect of my own disaster”

  1. Pingback: Blog Changes 101 | Non-Graphobia

Leave a Reply

