Photoshop…

…a photographer’s best friend or sidekick. (We don’t have Lightroom at my school)

Since I’ve been in the photography program at FH (as you all know), I like to consider myself pretty good at Photoshop. I like to mess around with different things, whether it be a photo I’m editing or me just goofing around with a random picture (like the ones below).

The first photo looks cooler when you print it out because it has the folds. I think it’s really good for that old/vintage effect, like you’ve been holding on to it for a while. I looked up a tutorial and it was pretty easy. Didn’t have as many steps as I thought it would.

The second photo was actually for a project in class. We had these senior props to take pictures of and I picked the goofy glasses, so I thought it would be funny to have my friend Kameron wear them (he added the computer). So then, being curious, I over edited it and added a filter (turned out super cool and creepy).

And the third one was a completely random find. While doing a shoot on campus, my friend Nicole and I found a couple of the lunch tables outside that had a bunch of writing and drawings on them. I liked this one especially. There were a bunch of other random pictures and even some quotes from songs. I pretty much just added a filter to this one and brought out the letters (made them darker) and cropped it a bit.

Never doubt the power of some fine tuning.


Next: I’ll be posting about our final portfolio project. We’ve been working on that for a while I’ve been meaning to post the final projects (it’s 10 images).

Hope everyone is doing okay.

Stay safe!

Leave a Reply

