2nd College Visit!!

Mom, nana, papa and I went to Chicago. For me it was for the first time (well Illinois period)!!

We left on Friday to be there a day early. Open House was on Saturday for Columbia College Chicago.


Featured image was in one of the photography class rooms. I thought this was sooo cute. I didn’t even realize till mom pointed it out to me.


We all got to eat at Pearls Place. Really great food and really nice people, our waitress was even named Nicole (my aunts name). And we stayed in this really nice hotel and one of the front desk ladies name was Regina (my moms name).

20140404_163838Me and Nana at Pearl’s Place

The Open House:

It was really cool, they put on this big production in this giant theater. It was the complete opposite of what I thought we would be going to see.

I had heard about the school from a former student of Mr. Kocks, she made it seem so small.

I got a lot of great feed back from some of the professors. I now have an Instagram because of one of the journalist professors (didn’t take much convincing).

I’m not sure how I finally felt about the school but I think it might just be too big. Not taking it off the list but its been pushed down. The people were really nice and it was a cool city.

So I hope everybody is doing okay. It’s raining again (ugh).


Coming up next: I will be posting about the Senior Show at Fort Hayes. I’ll explain that later but I’m looking forward to it!  — Anyway stay safe!!

Leave a Reply

