“A camera is a save button for the minds eyes.”

This is technically a late post (sorry).

Anyway in photo were finishing up working on two light pushed portraits. But this time instead of taking pictures of each other we got to steal an artist from across the hall in the Art Portfolio class.

I picked to work with Bria. She’s an awesome artist and rides my bus to get to Fort Hayes. And occasionally gives me honey buns (yum).

I wasn’t really sure what I wanted to do. With our last shoot Ty and I just kind of bounced off of each other for ideas. But this time I had to be directing a model instead of a fellow photographer.

I brought a few props, like some glasses and my 35 mm camera.

We also happened to be recruiting that day, (bunch of sophomores that don’t even want to take photo but got a free day = annoying), except for the last group when I was shooting, they were fun (and all girls but 1 guy-just like our class).

I didn’t even really have Bria use the props, except for a couple of the photos. We kind of just played around. She has a ton of hair so she had fun with that too.

When the sophomores came in Bria said she had to be more focused because she had an audience now (lol).

It was fun and I think they actually had fun learning how a shoot goes, kind of.

I’ll be posting edited pics later (tomorrow or later today). I got a ton of pictures, a bunch of silly and serious ones. I do have a favorite from this shoot, that I’ll point out later.

I hope everyone is having a good day.

It’s actually warm outside (Ohio is so weird), let’s hope it stays a little longer.

Leave a Reply

