“Insecurity is what’s ugly. Not you.”

“Be your own kind of beautiful.”


Today’s topic: Getting your picture taken!

Personally I hate getting my picture taken.

Not that I haven’t a ton of times over the years, my mom loves taking my picture (yes you do mom). I don’t really know why, I just never really have. I’ve pretty much gotten over it, well mostly anyway.

“Lets get out of our comfort zones.”

I would like to blame it on the photographer in me but that would be a lie. Especially since my friends and fellow FH photographers, Val and Jasmine do self portraits all the time.

So whenever we do partner projects I try to be positive and not look mean (like everybody says). When Ty and I did our pushed portraits project I thought I did a pretty good job of not being completely annoyed the entire time (:-p).

Our photo teacher loved the 1st photo. I hate that one (if you can’t tell) because I look like an old lady (lol). But it was fun to take the photos, no matter how much I tried to convince Ty to not have me use that veil.

Let me know what you think. Would you have worn the veil?

“I love the person I’ve become because I fought to become her.”

I thought these three quotes fit really well.

Everyone is different. You should embrace your uniqueness! That’s what makes all of us who we are.

It’s made me who I am, which we all know is crazy.

I hope everyone is having a good day, if not I hope it turns around soon.

Everybody stay safe out there! It’s crazy snowing out here in Ohio.

Leave a Reply

