“I wish my eyes could take photos.”

Hi everybody!!!

Sooo right now at Fort Hayes were working on pushed portraits. And we get to do them in the studio.

Pushed portraits are basically the photographer trying to find interesting, fun, and unique ways to take a portrait.

My friend Ty and I were partners for the project (she’s a complete goof). She’s so fun to take pictures with and of.

We weren’t completely sure on what to do, even with all the pictures Mr. Kocks (our photo teacher) had shown us. So she brought a prop, a veil, and we ended up using a mirror from class.

I think they turned out really well. I hate getting my picture taken (especially when my hair isn’t done :-p). So here are a few of the edited ones of Ty. I had fun with a couple of them and they ended up in black and white (and looked awesome).

Let me know what you think. We do critic at school so I’m open for ideas for new projects.

Leave a Reply

